The Kleine-Levin Syndrome Foundation Medical Advisory Board provides guidance to the Board of Directors on medical issues. This Board is composed of experts in many disciplines relating to KLS, including neurology, sleep disorders, endocrinology, radiology and research.
  • Emmanuel Mignot, MD, PhD; Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University Center for Narcolepsy
  • Isabelle Arnulf, Isabelle Arnulf, MD, PhD; Sleep Clinic, Sorbonne University, Pitié Salpêtrière Hospital, Paris, France
  • Andrea Goldstein-Piekarski, PhD; Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University School of Medicine
  • David Rye, MD, PhD; Professor of Neurology, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Guy Leschziner, PhD, FRCP; Guy’s and St. Thomas’ Hospitals, London. Professor of Neurology and Sleep Medicine, King’s College, London
  • Kiran Maski, MD; MPH; Department of Neurology, Boston Children’s Hospital; Associate Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School
  • Orrin Devinsky, MD; Department of Neurology, NYU School of Medicine
  • Alcibiades J. Rodriguez, MD; Medical director, Comprehensive Epilepsy Center – Sleep Center, NYU Langone Health
  • Melissa Russell, Nurse Practitioner (NP); MS, CNRN, FNP-BC, NYU Comprehensive Epilepsy & Sleep Center
  • Christopher Hamper, PA-C; Jupiter Primary Care Group, Jupiter, FL

Patient Advisory Committee:

Michael Hamper – Chairperson

Pin It on Pinterest